History of Nepal is amazing. So everyone wants to learn Nepal history. This article covers important points of Nepal History from ancient era to present era. Nepal History is important for Lok Sewa also. The records of the Nepalese monarchy has been the fundamental and inseparable phase of the history of Nepal. Nepal history can be divided into Licchavi, Malla and shah Dynasty. Nepal, home to Mount Everest, is dominated with the aid of the world’s most imposing mountains.

Although it is highly small i.e. 147,181 square kilometers, whereas 80 percentage of its territory is occupied by way of the dramatic peaks of the Himalayan.Nepal can be divided into three geographical regions, every stretching from east to west across the country. They are himalyan region, hilly place and terai region. Two Nepal used to be inhabited in prehistoric times.

In the 8th century BC, migrants from India settled in the place of Kathmandu Indian affect in the location was further consolidated through the Licchavi Dynasty, who delivered Hindu traditions and way of life (including the caste system).

History of Nepal with brief Nepal history

Nepal’s records used to be started by way of the first ruler licchavi people.they used to rule the country. Narendra deval another Lichavi king, initiated pleasant family members with China. They had dominated for 630 years, the remaining ruler being Jayakamadeva.

history of nepal

After the licchavi dynasty Nepal was ruled by the malla’s.after 13 century malla’s have ruled for next 500 years.malla’s king were fund of art and artitexture. The Malla rulers provide important patrons of the arts, building elaborately-decorated temples and palaces.Most of the famous cultural and heritage site of Nepal were build during this period.some of the examples are Basantapur durbar, square,bhaktapur and lilitpur durbar square,Changunaryan temple.

Jayasthiti Malla was a first ruler.he ruled for a short period of time but valley was eminent for the various social and economic reforms such as the ‘Sanskritization’, new methods of land measurement and allocation etc. Yakshya Malla, the grandson of Jayasthiti Malla, ruled the Kathmandu Valley until almost the end of the 15th centuryand the valley was divided into three parts kantipur, bhaktapur and patan in 1484. The last rulers were Jaya Prakash Malla, Tej Narsingh Malla and Ranjit Malla of Kantipur, Patan and Bhaktapur respectively.

In 1769 by Prithvi Narayan Shah Nepalese kingdom were unified.He was an ancestor of Nepal’s past-day king.He was the one who stopped the malla’s rule. Prithvi Narayan Shah was a king with whom Nepalese move into the modern period of Nepal’s history.

He was the son of the king of Gurkha. King Prithvi Narayan Shah was quite aware of the political situation of the Valley. His goal was to take victory all over the state and unified a large state. King Prithvi Narayan Shah’s victory march began with the conquest of Nuwakot, which lies between Kathmandu and Gorkha, in 1744.

After big struggle Finally, King Prithvi Narayan Shah entered the Valley. After the victory of kritipur. After some time Prithivi Naryan Shah additionally capture the kantipur by using attacking on the day of indrajatra.people of kantipur or Kathmandu were celebrating the festival. Prithvi Narayan Shah sat on the throne and wassailed with the aid of the human beings as the king of Kathmandu.Jaya Prakash Malla managed to escape with his life and took asylum in Patan.

When Patan was captured a few weeks later, both Jaya Prakash Malla and the king of Patan, Tej Narsingh Mallal took refuge in Bhaktapur, which was also captured after some time. Thus the Kathmandu Valley was conquered by King Prithvi Narayan Shah and Kathmandu became the capital of the modern Nepal by 1769.

And British government needs some part of terai region and the British launched their attack on the Nepali forces at Nalapani, the western most point of Nepal’s frontier at the close of 1814. And the Nepalese was defeated from there because of large army of British and weapons. In 1991 that a new constitution was introduced and multiparty elections were held for the first time.