The Ninth Convocation Ceremony of Pokhara University was held at Lekhnath Municipality of Kaski district’s Khudi-based university’s headquarters.

A total of 1,378 students received graduation certificates from the university’s Chancellor and Prime Minister Dr. Baburam Bhattarai during the ceremony. There was oath taking ceremony as well for the graduated Bachelor, Master and M. Phil students.

Among the students studying Master’s level in the university 41 are from management stream, 11 from science and technology stream and six from humanities and social sciences were listed in Dean List category. Similarly, from Bachelor’s level 39 from management and 73 from science and technology stream were listed in the Dean List. Prime Minister Bhattarai awarded gold medal to the highest scorer of management stream from Bachelor’s to Rakesh Raj Shrestha, Laxmi Vidya Padak to the highest scorer of management stream from Master’s level to Bibek Karmacharya, Chancellor’s medal to Babita Adhikari, Rajendra Pokarel, Yubika Bhandari from management stream, Vice-chancellor’s medal to Hemanta Kumar Saraf and Pratibha Subedi.

source- himalayan times

New update:

In 9th convocation program, Prime Minister asked the students to use their knowledge, skills and capacity to end the dependency and lead the country towards progress. Bhattarai said that government will fully support the university if it spreads its academic programs in different underdeveloped and developing parts of the country.

Chief guest of the ceremony President of St. Cloud University, US, Dr. Earl H. Potter focused on the internal and international understanding for the extension of knowledge. He said that development of the country’s social and technical progress is a must. Vice-chancellor of the university Prof. Dr. Khagendra Bhattarai wished a bright future for the students. He suggested them to use their knowledge for the welfare of human beings.

The university has four constituent colleges and 49 affiliated colleges. More than 20,000 students are enrolled in all the colleges of  the university.