It is a piece of good news for talented youth who are seeking fully funded scholarships to advance their career in specialized fields. Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is for those attending a two-year master’s program in a low-income Commonwealth nation.

Notice Date: November 15, 2022

The UK sponsors this scholarship to support students in finding efficient, beneficial, and forward-thinking solutions to the world’s problems and provide a platform for enacting good change in the poor world.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

The main motive for this Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is to motivate financially troubled students to assist them in developing the abilities necessary to realize the central concept of global collaboration. In collaboration with other countries, UK universities provide this scholarship to increase their expertise, promote idea exchange, and fortify international relations between countries.

See also  List of MBA, MCIS, and MHCM programs, as well as scholarships offered by Pokhara University.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship

Host Countries

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships are offered to countries such as Bangladesh, Malaysia, Pakistan, Uganda, Eswatini, Mauritius, and Tanzania.

Host Universities

The Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is available in different universities of host countries. Some universities offering this fully funded Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship are the Universities of Dhaka, the Universities of Eswatini, Kwame Nkrumah Universities of Science and Technology, Kumasi, and The University of the West Indies.

Other universities offering this scholarship are the University of Putra Malaysia, the University of Malaya, the University of Mauritius, COMSATS University Islamabad, The State University of Zanzibar, and Makerere University.

Benefits of the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

  • You will get full funding for your tuition.
  • The individual will get paid for living expenses.
  • It will also cover your return tickets.
  • The QECS provides an arrival allowance.


The individual applying for this scholarship must be a citizen, refugee, or lawful permanent resident of a member nation of the Commonwealth.

See also  Different Nepal Scholarship for Nepalese

One should hold a bachelor’s degree.

Deadline of Application:

You can apply for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship till January 10, 2023.

For more related content, do follow Wapnepal.